| | | | Uttar Pradesh | | | | | | |
|--|------------|--------------------------------------|-------------------------------|------------------|---------------|-------------------|---------|--|--|
| | | Vidhan S | abha Bye-Election | 1 2009 | | | | | |
| | | | Result | | | | | | |
| Date of Poll- 18-08-2009 Total Electors - 373553 | | | | | | | | | |
| Date of Counting - 21-08-2009 | | Total Votes Polled - 142799 - 38.23% | | | | | | | |
| | | Total Invalid Votes-0 - 0.00% | | | | | | | |
| | | Total Valid Votes - 142799 - 100-00% | | | | | | | |
| Assembly Constituency No. & Name | Sl. No. | Name of Candidate | Party Affiliation | Votes Secured | %age of Votes | Winning Margin | Remark | | |
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | | |
| 16-Moradabad | 1 | Balram Singh | Bahujan Samaj Party | 56486 | 39.56% | 17710 | Elected | | |
| West | 2 | Saulat Ali | Indian National Congress | 38776 | 27.15% | | | | |
| | 3 | Bhupendra | Bhartiya Janta Party | 25359 | 17.76% | | | | |
| | 4 | Ch. Rifaqat Hussain | Samajwadi Party | 12396 | 8.68% | | * | | |
| | 5 | Comrade Nem Singh | Communist Party of India | 2130 | 1.49% | | * | | |
| | 6 | Harswroop Singh | Independent | 1323 | 0.93% | | * | | |
| | 7 | Matloob | Nationalist Congress Party | 1001 | 0.70% | | * | | |
| | 8 | Dinesh Singh Advocate | Independent | 941 | 0.66% | | * | | |
| | 9 | Ram Rakshpal | Independent | 809 | 0.57% | | * | | |
| | 10 | Meenu Ratnakar | Independent | 683 | 0.48% | | * | | |
| | 11 | Shantidevi | Independent | 540 | 0.38% | | * | | |
| | 12 | Javed Rasheed Aamir | National Lokhind Party | 535 | 0.37% | | * | | |
| | 13 | Omkar Sharma | Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha | 529 | 0.37% | | * | | |
| | 14 | Mohad Aslam | Independent | 331 | 0.23% | | * | | |
| | 15 | Sohan Singh | Independent | 309 | 0.22% | | * | | |
| | 16 | Harpal Urf Gaman Singh | Republican Party of India (A) | 263 | 0.18% | | * | | |
| | 17 | Premshanker Sharma | Independent | 235 | 0.16% | | * | | |
| | 18 | Kallu | Independent | 153 | 0.11% | | * | | |
| | | Total | | | 100.00% | | | | |
| N . 191 C | - | C*, 1 | | | | | | | |
| Note- '*' Secureity | For | ntea | | | | | | | |

| | | U | ttar Pradesh | | | | | | | | |
|--|------------|--------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|------------------|---------------------|-------------------|---------|--|--|--|--|
| | | Vidhan Sa | bha Bye-Election | 1 2009 | | | | | | | |
| | | | Result | | | | | | | | |
| Date of Poll- 18-08-2 | 2009 | | Total Electors- 2 | 279122 | | | | | | | |
| Date of Counting - 21-08-2009 | | Total Votes Polled - 158625 - 56.83% | | | | | | | | | |
| | | Total Invalid Votes - 0 - 0.00% | | | | | | | | | |
| | | | Total Valid Votes - 158625 - 100-00% | | | | | | | | |
| Assembly Constituency No. & Name | Sl. No. | Name of Candidate | Party Affiliation | Votes Secured | %age of Votes | Winning Margin | Remark | | | | |
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | | | | |
| 83-Malihabad | 1 | Dr. Sidharth Shanker | Bahujan Samaj Party | 62617 | 39.47% | 26444 | Elected | | | | |
| (SC) | 2 | Kaushal Kishore | Rashtrawadi Comunist Party | 36173 | 22.80% | | | | | | |
| | 3 | Reena Chaudhary | Samajwadi Party | 27485 | 17.33% | | | | | | |
| | 4 | Satya Narain Alias Santu | Indian National Congress | 22182 | 13.98% | | * | | | | |
| | 5 | Shripal Verma | Bhartiya Janta Party | 2757 | 1.74% | | * | | | | |
| | 6 | Suresh Kumar | Independent | 2154 | 1.36% | | * | | | | |
| | 7 | Munshi Lal | Rashtriya Swabhiman Party | 1503 | 0.95% | | * | | | | |
| | 8 | Parmeshwardin | Apna Dal | 753 | 0.47% | | * | | | | |
| | 9 | Ram Shanker | Independent | 641 | 0.40% | | * | | | | |
| | 10 | Krishan Prasad | Independent | 625 | 0.39% | | * | | | | |
| | 11 | Brijesh Kumar Vikram | Bhartiya Sarvoday Kranti Party | 613 | 0.39% | | * | | | | |
| | 12 | Lalla Baba | Vikas Party | 567 | 0.36% | | * | | | | |
| | 13 | Ramesh Kuamar | Independent | 555 | 0.35% | | * | | | | |
| | | Tota | al | 158625 | 100.00% | | | | | | |

Note- '*' Secureity Forfited

| | | U | ttar Pradesh | | | | | | |
|--|------------|---|--------------------------|------------------|---------------------|-------------------|---------|--|--|
| | | Vidhan Sa | bha Bye-Electio | n 2009 | | | | | |
| | | | Result | | | | | | |
| Date of Poll- 18-08 | -2009 | Total Electors - 241060 | | | | | | | |
| Date of Counting - 21-08-2009 | | Total Votes Polled - 147525 - 61.20% Total Invalid Votes - 0 - 0.00% | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | |
| Assembly Constituency No. & Name | Sl. No. | Name of Candidate | Party Affiliation | Votes Secured | %age of Votes | Winning Margin | Remark | | |
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | | |
| 291-Bidhuna | 1 | Mahesh Chandra | Bahujan Samaj Party | 73494 | 49.82% | 27284 | Elected | | |
| | 2 | Geeta Alias Chandraprabha | Samajwadi Party | 46210 | 31.32% | | | | |
| | 3 | Lal Sanjay Singh | Indian National Congress | 15404 | 10.44% | | * | | |
| | 4 | Gobind Singh | Bhartiya Janta Party | 6831 | 4.63% | | * | | |
| | 5 | Prakash Chandra | Independent | 1529 | 1.04% | | * | | |
| | 6 | Vinod Kumar | Independent | 1269 | 0.86% | | * | | |
| | 7 | Rambabu | Communist Party of India | 1125 | 0.76% | | * | | |
| | 8 | Aachhe Lal | Independent | 902 | 0.61% | | * | | |
| | 9 | Mahesh | Independent | 328 | 0.22% | | * | | |
| | 10 | Jahan Singh | Independent | 251 | 0.17% | | * | | |
| | 11 | Govind Singh | Independent | 182 | 0.12% | | * | | |
| | | Tota | al | 147525 | 100.00% | | | | |

Note- '*' Secureity Forfited

| | | J | Ittar Pradesh | | | | | | | |
|--|------------|---|--------------------------------|------------------|------------------|-------------------|---------|--|--|--|
| | | Vidhan Sa | abha Bye-Election | n 2009 | | | | | | |
| | | | Result | | | | | | | |
| Date of Poll- 18-08-2009 Total Electors - 203637 | | | | | | | | | | |
| Date of Counting - 21-08-2009 | | Total Votes Polled - 134333 - 65.97% Total Invalid Votes - 0 - 0.00% | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | | | |
| Assembly Constituency No. & Name | Sl. No. | Name of Candidate | Party Affiliation | Votes Secured | %age of Votes | Winning Margin | Remark | | | |
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | | | |
| 391-Morna | 1 | Mithlesh Pal | Rashtriya Lok Dal | 54161 | 40.32% | 4584 | Elected | | | |
| | 2 | Noor Saleem Rana | Bahujan Samaj Party | 49577 | 36.91% | | | | | |
| | 3 | Jamil | Samajwadi Party | 19874 | 14.79% | | * | | | |
| | 4 | Shabi Haider | Indian National Congress | 5340 | 3.98% | | * | | | |
| | 5 | Vedpal | Vanchit Jamat Party | 1621 | 1.21% | | * | | | |
| | 6 | Mazhar Hasan | Independent | 574 | 0.43% | | * | | | |
| | 7 | Pheru Singh | Independent | 545 | 0.41% | | * | | | |
| | 8 | Brijesh | Independent | 494 | 0.37% | | * | | | |
| | 9 | Tejpal Singh | Nationalist Congress Party | 475 | 0.35% | | * | | | |
| | 10 | Rajkamar Alias Rajkumar | Independent | 475 | 0.35% | | * | | | |
| | 11 | Jaipal Singh | Jansatta Party | 278 | 0.21% | | * | | | |
| | 12 | Rajan | Independent | 258 | 0.19% | | * | | | |
| | 13 | Rajesh | National Lokhind Party | 204 | 0.15% | | * | | | |
| | 14 | Archana | Majdoor Kisan Union Party | 164 | 0.12% | | * | | | |
| | 15 | Devendra Tomar | Independent | 158 | 0.12% | | * | | | |
| | 16 | Rajbeer | Bhartiya Sarvoday Kranti Party | 135 | 0.10% | | * | | | |
| | | Tot | al | 134333 | 100.00% | | | | | |

Note- '*' Secureity Forfited